JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

School Site Council

School Site Council - Update 7-21-20

By law, each school in Massachusetts must have a School Council composed of family members, staff, the principal and a community member.  Continuing members of the School Site Council are:

Ariana Agosto (Term ends June, 2022)

Lisa Connell (Term ends June 2021)

Gina McCormick (Term ends June 2021)

Heather Sullivan (Term ends June 2021)

Julia Hendrix, Principal

The law outlines for 4 major areas of responsibility for these councils: 

  1. Adopting educational goals for the school that are consistent with local educational policies and statewide student performance standards
  2. Identifying the educational needs of students attending the school
  1. Reviewing the annual school building budget
  2. Formulating a school improvement plan

School Site Council meetings in the 20-21 school year will occur remotely through Zoom or another online platform.  Meetings will be scheduled in the evenings. 

School Council members serve a two-year term.  Typically we select new members in the spring of the year preceding the new year, but this year that process was interrupted by the school shutdown.

In 20-21,  the School Council will be involved in writing the School Improvement Plan particularly  goals related to anti-bias and equity education, planning and carrying out action steps related to these goals and reviewing academic and behavioral data for Birch Meadow School.

We are seeking family members and staff members to participate in School Site Council.  If you are interested in joining this group, please email and indicate your interest by August 31, 2020.


Our Schools
Welcome! Please sign in:

Forgot Password?

Site Search
Reading Memorial High School
Walter S. Parker Middle School
Arthur W. Coolidge Middle School
Wood End Elementary School
Joshua Eaton Elementary School
J. Warren Killam Elementary School
Birch Meadow Elementary School
Alice M. Barrows Elementary School
Rise Preschool