JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Behavioral Health

Social, Emotional and Behavioral Health for ALL Our Students

PositiveBehavioralInterventionsandSupportsPBIS.jpg

 

Meet Your District Behavioral Health Coach

professional_photo_2.jpg

Lauren Sabella M.Ed., LMHC 

Ms. Sabella comes from a mental health background and has over 10 years of experience working with children and families.  The role of the Behavioral Health Coach, in Reading Public Schools is to collaborate with other district and school leaders, to lead and support a comprehensive, fully integrated and tiered system of behavioral and social emotional supports. Ms. Sabella is responsible for the supporting, developing, organization and coordination of student behavioral health and social emotional learning in the school setting.  She supports our schools by providing direction, training, coordination, and oversight of social emotional support, mental health and behavioral health services for staff, parents and community in order to benefit all students. 

Reading_Interface_Info.jpg

Questions about your child's social, emotional, behavioral health?

Need to find supports for your student or family?

Click on the tabs above to find your building contact.

 INTRODUCING INTERFACE

The Town of Reading has contracted with a unique referral service staffed by licensed clinicians in Newton, MA that helps children, teens, & adults become connected with mental health providers. Get a provider match that meet your specific needs, accepts your insurance & has available appointments. Call the INTERFACE REFERRAL HELPLINE- 888-244-6843 (toll free) or 617-332-3666 x1411 • M-F 9am-5pm • https://interface.williamjames.edu/community/reading

Questions about Behavioral Health in the district?

Contact:

Lauren Sabella, LMHC
District Behavioral Health Coach
Lauren.Sabella@Reading.k12.ma.us
(781)-944-8200 ext.807

 

RMHS Mental Health Supports 

Sharyn Drew
School Psychologist
Sharyn.Drew@reading.k12.ma.us 

Harlan Kroff
School Social Worker
Harlan.Kroff@reading.k12.ma.us

Debra Lanigan
School Social Worker
Debra.Lanigan@reading.k12.ma.us

Jillian Solvian
School Social Worker
Jillian.Solvian@Reading.K12.MA.US

Parker Middle School

Ann Ozanian
School Psychologist
ann.ozanian@reading.k12.ma.us 

Kimberly Bernazzani
School Psychologist
Kimberly.bernazzani@reading.k12.ma.us
(781) 944-1236 ext. 319

 
Coolidge Middle School
 
Marlene Lifshin
School Adjustment Counselor
Marlene.Lifshin@reading.k12.ma.us
 
Laura Vance
Special Education Program School Psychologist
Laura.Vance@reading.k12.ma.us

Rachel Herman
School Psychologist
Rachel.Herman@reading.k12.ma.us

Barrows Elementary

Christine Crocker
School Psychologist
Christine.Crocker@Reading.K12.MA.US  

Birch Meadow Elementary

Anna Jervinis
School Psychologist
anna.jervinis@reading.k12.ma.us

Joshua Eaton Elementary

Carolyn Maas
School Psychologist
Carolyn.Maas@Reading.K12.ma.us

Killam Elementary

Alice Gomez
School Psychologist
alice.gomez@reading.k12.ma.us

Wood End Elementary

Emma Conry
School Psychologist
Emma.Conry@reading.k12.ma.us

RISE Preschool

Kelley Bostwick

RISE Director

Kelley.Bostwick@Reading.k12.MA.US

Links and Resources

AngstBanner.pngANGST_Press-Release-for-Community-Screenings.pdfANGST_Flyer_9.26.19.pdf

Filesize: 8,347.99 KB
A PowerPoint from the informational session presented on December 9th 2019 for Reading Parents about, "How to talk to your kids about sex."
Our Schools
Welcome! Please sign in:

Forgot Password?

Site Search
District
Reading Memorial High School
Walter S. Parker Middle School
Arthur W. Coolidge Middle School
Wood End Elementary School
Joshua Eaton Elementary School
J. Warren Killam Elementary School
Birch Meadow Elementary School
Alice M. Barrows Elementary School
Rise Preschool