JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Behavioral Health

Social, Emotional and Behavioral Health for ALL Our Students

Questions about your child's social, emotional, behavioral health?

Need to find supports for your student or family?

Click on the tabs above to find your building contact.

 INTRODUCING INTERFACE

The Town of Reading has contracted with a unique referral service staffed by licensed clinicians in Newton, MA that helps children, teens, & adults become connected with mental health providers. Get a provider match that meet your specific needs, accepts your insurance & has available appointments. Call the INTERFACE REFERRAL HELPLINE- 888-244-6843 (toll free) or 617-332-3666 x1411 • M-F 9am-5pm • https://interface.williamjames.edu/community/reading

Questions about Behavioral Health in the district?

Contact Sara Burd at sara.burd@reading.k12.ma.us

 

Parker Middle School

Arielle Wezdenko

School Psychologist
(781) 944-1236 ext. 318
 
Kimberly Bernazzani
School Psychologist
Kimberly.bernazzani@reading.k12.ma.us
(781) 944-1236 ext. 319
 
Coolidge Middle School
 
Marlene Lifshin
School Adjustment Counselor
marlene.lifshin@reading.k12.ma.us
 
Laura Vance
Special Education Program School Psychologist
laura.vance@reading.k12.ma.us
 
Lindsey Pinkham
School Psychologist
lindsey.pinkham@reading.k12.ma.us

Barrows Elementary

Denise Carroll

School Psychologist

denise.carroll@reading.k12.ma.us

Birch Meadow Elementary

Anna Jervinis

School Psychologist

anna.jervinis@reading.k12.ma.us

Joshua Eaton Elementary

Nicole Brett

School Psychologist

Nicole.brett@reading.k12.ma.us

Killam Elementary

Alice Gomez

School Psychologist

alice.gomez@reading.k12.ma.us

Wood End Elementary

Lisa Rezza

School Psychologist

lisa.rezza@reading.k12.ma.us

RISE Preschool

Debbie Butts

RISE Director

Debbie.butts@reading.k12.ma.us

Links and Resources

https://t.co/AggyES7hEG Social Emotional Learning is relevant for our high school students!!
Posted on: March,8 2017
ReadingBHealth
RT @SEL4MA: How to Become, and Remain, a Transformational Teacher.  https://t.co/KfHyVT6ynh
Posted on: March,6 2017
ReadingBHealth
RT @SEL4MA: Why are skills called "soft"? Controlling emotions is DIFFICULT!! https://t.co/y8HUjOE49b https://t.c
Posted on: March,6 2017
ReadingBHealth
RT @GreatestQuotes: "It is not enough to be busy. So are the ants. The question is: What are we busy about?" - Henry David Thoreau
Posted on: March,6 2017
ReadingBHealth
RT @NAMIMass: It’s Monday – Educate people about , recovery & mgmt of a chronic illness. Help reduce ! #…
Posted on: March,6 2017
ReadingBHealth
Our Schools
Welcome! Please sign in:

Forgot Password?

Site Search
District
Reading Memorial High School
Walter S. Parker Middle School
Arthur W. Coolidge Middle School
Wood End Elementary School
Joshua Eaton Elementary School
J. Warren Killam Elementary School
Birch Meadow Elementary School
Alice M. Barrows Elementary School
Rise Preschool