JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, the Reading Public Schools are closed for the remainder of the school year.  Be safe and practice proper hygiene and social distancing.  Go to https://www.reading.k12.ma.us/covid-19-information/ for Up to Date Information.

Health Services

Welcome to Health Services

Welcome to Reading Public School Health Services. We are fortunate to have a full time nurse in every building. Our goal is to provide holistic health care for our pre-K to grade 12 students and their families. As members of the National Association of School Nurses, we use standards of practice in care coordination, community health, leadership…

Welcome to Reading Public School Health Services. We are fortunate to have a full time nurse in every building. Our goal is to provide holistic health care for our pre-K to grade 12 students and their families. As members of the National Association of School Nurses, we use standards of practice in care coordination, community health, leadership and quality improvement to ensure Reading students are healthy, safe and ready to learn. Please see below for your school nurse’s contact information.

Covid-19 Resources

Nurse Schedule Clipart

Our Nursing Staff

Mary GiulianaDirector of Nursing, RMHS, RISE      
mary.giuliana@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone: 978-276-9597
 
Maryellen Kirwan, RMHS                   
maryellen.kirwan@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone: 781-205-9167 
 
Kate Shmulsky, Parker Middle School
kate.shmulsky@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone: 978-276-9010
 
Cindy Ventura, Coolidge Middle School
cindy.ventura@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone: 339-645-0011
 
Peggy Costello, Birch Meadow Elementary
peg.costello@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone:978-276-9627
 
Sharon Grottkau, Killam Elementary
sharon.grottkau@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone: 781-779-4052
 
Christine Rose, Barrows Elementary
christine.rose@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone: 781-779-4040
 
Lisa Suglia, Wood End Elementary
lisa.suglia@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone:
 
Elmy Trevejo, Joshua Eaton Elementary
elmy.trevejo@reading.k12.ma.us
Phone: 781-779-4035
 
Our Schools
Welcome! Please sign in:

Forgot Password?

Site Search
District
Reading Memorial High School
Walter S. Parker Middle School
Arthur W. Coolidge Middle School
Wood End Elementary School
Joshua Eaton Elementary School
J. Warren Killam Elementary School
Birch Meadow Elementary School
Alice M. Barrows Elementary School
Rise Preschool